PPH !

Namaste Dear Tantu enthusiast!

We have moved to our own domain. Please read this article in the new URL here: PPH!. Thank you!

Hello!

How do you do? Enjoying spring/summer?

I love summer for watermelons, mangoes, jamun fruit and for the first rain…. Yes, only summer can gift us all these… ย But, the only thing I hated during summer was, irritation by my hair ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Plaiting also didnโ€™t help to get rid of sweat. Do you have the same problem?

If yes, I have a solution! I have a tangle free hairstyle that feels great during summer. So, let me share it!

PPH or Pseudo Ponytail Hairstyle

This is a hair style for Long Hair. Minimum length of hair required is ยฝ foot after making bun. This hairstyle would be ideal for wavy and straight hair. It can also be tried on silky hair using hair gel/hair wax. This hairstyle is the best for office look. It will also look good along with a formal wear.

Requirements are:

A few hair slides (6-10)

U-pins 3-6

A Hair band

Hair oil or hair spray or hair gel or hair wax

PPH Requirements

Styling

Step 1: First, I set the hair in front. I made asymmetrical partition. I held it firmly with 2 slides each at left and right sides. Then I combed the entire hair back and tightly tied with a hair band. Note that tying place is 1โ€ to 1 ยฝโ€ above the nape.

PPH Step 1

Step 2: Next, I oiled hair and neatly combed. Hair spray or hair gel can also be used. This is to set the hair for long time. I held hair by left hand at about 6โ€-7โ€. I lifted the hair end with right hand. And I looped it around the hair band firmly as shown.

PPH Step 2

Step 3: I looped the hair end around the hair band to complete a circle. I ensured if the loop was firm. Later I made another loop around the first loop. I checked that the second loop locks the first loop. I looped the remaining hair.

PPH Step 3

Step 4: Where the hair ended, I pinned it with a slide. Later, I firmed the hair loop by u-pins. 2-3 u-pins are enough to lock the loop.

PPH Step 4

Step 5: I opened the ponytail end with fingers. Final look is as shown below.

PPH Step 5

This is my favourite PPH or Pseudo Pony Hairstyle. I donโ€™t have any problem with my hair and summer today.

By adding hair accessories, this hairstyle becomes perfect for formal/party occasions. Some of the hair accessories to mention are: brooches,beads or glitters, fancy hair combs, fancy hair pins/slides, etc. You may connect to an interesting website of hair accessories I love: catherinemee.

I must share that the credits of photography goes to my husband, Venu. He was very much patient to click until I got the right photographs ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you, dear!

Now, it is time for your reply to this post! I am waiting!

Your words make my day! We have moved to our own domain www.varnatantu.com. Please leave your feedback for this post in this link. Thank you!

About Sindhu

A nature lover, dreamer, artist, fashion designer and blogger. Passionate about arts. Persued B.Sc Fashion Designing at Karavali College, Mangalore with first rank in the Mangalore University (2003-2006). Former lecturer at Gloria College of Fashion Design, Puttur. (2006-2011). Arts and fashion blogger (2013 onwards).
This entry was posted in Hairstyles, Style Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to PPH !

  1. Dr. Suvarnini Rao Konale says:

    Very simple..yet very beautiful….
    Thank u Sindhoo ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Sindhu says:

    Thank you dear ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tiesha Orsak says:

    I’m still learning from you, but I’m trying to reach my goals. I certainly love reading all that is posted on your website.Keep the information coming. I enjoyed it!

  4. Giovanna Koloc says:

    Useful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site accidentally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate did not took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

  5. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you! Visit again!

  7. Camila Samaha says:

    I enjoy your blog because of your efforts. Betty, my daughter, loves engaging in research and it is easy to understand why. My daughter is now studying a whole lot. Have fun with the rest of the year. You’re the one performing a dazzling job.

  8. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Amy Kniss says:

    Your hair looks great.

  10. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you so much Mridula ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you would try it ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Amber says:

    Wow! Great to find a post with such a clear meseags!

  13. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you! Glad you like it ๐Ÿ™‚ TC! Keep smiling ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.