Satin Ribbon Jewelry

Hi friend!

How do you do? Thank you so much for your compliments to My Shrug! I am overwhelmed with your love! It encourages me to create and present new projects to you. Today, I will share a satin ribbon jewelry I made. A view of it is shown below.

17T DIY Satin Ribbon JewelryMy requirements were:

  • Jump rings 9+2
  • Metal coil/Jump ring coil 10-12 cm long (before stretching)
  • Fastening hooks (blouse hooks) 2
  • Ear wires 2
  • Chain hook
  • Black satin ribbon about 1 m
  • Kundans (Plain, transparent and 1cm wide with holes) about 21
  • Black sewing thread
  • Fabric glue
  • Hand needle

 Making:

I made 5 ribbon flowers of 2cm long petals. I used black thread for sewing the petals. I glued the diagonal cut end of the ribbon.17T 1a DIY Ribbon Flower

I stitched a kundan each at the flower centres.17T 1b Ribbon Flower

I took three flowers and metal coil for neck-piece. I stretched the coil to about 38cm.17T 2a Jewelry Making Coil

This length was enough for my neck-piece. I stitched the flowers to the coil asymmetrically to one side. 17T 2b DIY Ribbon Flower

I attached jump rings to the coil ends. I attached chain hook to one of the jump rings.17T 2c Neck chain fastening

I took 7 jump rings. I hung 2 kundans each from each jump rings. I hung the jump rings from the coil keeping 1/2cm distance.17T 2d Kundan hanging

Neck piece was ready.

Then, I took the remaining 2 flowers. I stitched fastening hooks and kundans at the back side of the flowers. I connected the flowers to ear wires using a jump ring.

17T 3a Ribbon EarringFront view of the accessory set looks as shown.

17T 4 Ribbon & Kundan JewelryIsn’t it simple yet grand?

You can check few Related articles:

As usual, I will be waiting to see your replies 🙂 Let’s meet again with something new!

Take care!

Bye until the next post!

About Sindhu

Namaste! We have moved our blogs to our own domains recently. Tantu @ www.varnatantu.com and The Arts & Me @ www.desiabhivyakti.live Please visit us at our new homes. Thanks :-)
This entry was posted in accessories, Designing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Satin Ribbon Jewelry

  1. bewishful says:

    That is lovely – so beautiful. I will trying this one myself ;c) Thanks for the ping back.

  2. bewishful says:

    Reblogged this on bewishful and commented:
    I love this – am a fan of using different materials for making jewellery. I also love the use of the coil of wire :c) I can see a few ribbon pieces in my head already.

  3. Dr. Suvarnini Rao Konalr says:

    Simple yet beautiful :-). Very nice Sindhu

  4. Carol says:

    Very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it.

  5. Superb blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thank you!

Leave your valuable words here...

