It starts with a thread

Dear Friend,

While I was busy enjoying some sewing projects and jewellery making projects since last three weeks, it was a pleasant surprise to get appreciation through this blog post by Ms. Geetha Nair about Tantu 🙂 My Heartiest thanks for her kindest words and awesome comments given by her precious readers that make me more responsible and keep me encouraged 🙂

I have a lot of things to share with you dears! But, today I will sign off re-blogging the post of Geethaji 🙂

TC! Bye for now!

Fabric of Life

Creativity in any form is a treat to both the eyes and the mind. It brings out the artist in one. The gift of the Almighty is reflected in the end result of any work of art. It is something to be nurtured and savoured. Well, there is one such blog that I would like to introduce to you today , a blog simple in design but great in content, a blog that teaches us simple things that we can do on our own, things that bring out the best in us, help us discover our latent talent. It is none other than “TANTU” a blog for the fashion enthusiast.
What is ‘TANTU?’

To quote Sindhu the proud owner of the blog mentioned here “Tantu, which refers to a thread in Sanskrit, is the genome for textiles and fashion designing……… Tantu also refers to continuity. Continuity is the other name…

View original post 294 more words

About sindhoooo

Hi, I am Sindhu Devi, an Indian Fashion Designer. I am a graduate in Fashion Design from Mangalore University, who bagged the first rank in the year 2006. I have enjoyed teaching Fashion Design for 5years. Currently I am a full time designer and a full time homemaker. I am passionate about designing as well as making of unique outfits and accessories, keen to share my design ideas in the blogosphere.
This entry was posted in Designing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It starts with a thread

  1. Hi Sindhu,

    I was fascinated to read about Tantu and what it signifies. Wish you great success in the fashion designing arena.

    Shakti

  2. Preethi says:

    Never knew the meaning of Tantu. What a nice name to your blog.

Leave your valuable words here...

