Singer Talent – My New Designing Companion :)

Namaste!

My dearest Tantu reader, how are you? I know, I know, you were waiting for the update here since last week. I am very sorry! I was so busy with my new designing companion Singer Talent that I didn’t realise how fast one week flew and I skipped a post!

My Singer Talent

My Singer Talent

I was gifted this Singer Talent Automatic Sewing Machine by my darling husband on 2nd March, exactly 20 days before my B’day. We don’t have the habit of gifting as such except for showering love up on each other (as usual) on the special days. But, there is a history behind this gift…

I always wished to buy an automatic sewing machine. After my marriage, when I brought my manual sewing machine along with, Venu wanted to buy an automatic one for me. But, I had refused. My plan was to buy one myself. My earnings had stopped since I left my teaching profession soon after getting committed to Venu. My dream was to take up designing as my career and I took up blogging as my platform. So, my automatic sewing machine still remained in the showroom.

Meanwhile Venu tried a lot to change my mind. After two years three months and sixteen days, finally he won! Reason he gave was that I didn’t demand big things and I hadn’t spend much from his pocket. That ‘unspent’ amount he was willing to invest. I got defeated this time too! Yes, this is the second time 😦

No worries! I have a new wish now, that is to buy either Singer Futura XL-400 or Usha Dream Maker 120 🙂 and I would buy it!

Two Newly Stitched Sari Blouses

Two Newly Stitched Sari Blouses

I am enjoying sewing in Singer Talent. Till date I have completed sewing 2 sari blouses and few more are in progress. The most expensive jewellery making project so far I have done, is 90% complete 🙂 🙂 🙂

Lapis Lazuli and Pearls

Lapis Lazuli and Pearls Jewellery – Coming Soon!

At the same time, I become nostalgic looking at my Novel Machine. Let me pat him and tell l that I would take his assist at times! Look at him, now he is very happy 🙂

Motorised Novel Machine

My Novel Machine

It is time to say bye! I would come back with a review of Singer Talent and with one of my jewellery projects in the upcoming weeks!

Till then, bye! Take care!

Follow Tantu for updates: FB, G+, Pinterest, Linkedin, Bloglovin and IFB 🙂

About Sindhu

A nature lover, dreamer, artist, fashion designer and blogger. Passionate about arts. Persued B.Sc Fashion Designing at Karavali College, Mangalore with first rank in the Mangalore University (2003-2006). Former lecturer at Gloria College of Fashion Design, Puttur. (2006-2011). Arts and fashion blogger (2013 onwards).
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Singer Talent – My New Designing Companion :)

  1. jpeggytaylor says:

    Hello Sindhu 🙂 What a fabulous present from your husband! It certainly looks like your new Singer Talent is going to prove a very useful companion when you are designing – a Talent sewing machine for a talented lady 🙂 The embroidery on your blouse sleeve is really lovely. I love those beautiful lapis lazuli and pearl beads too – I will look forward to seeing your jewellery design when it is done 🙂

  2. Initiator ;-) says:

    Best of luck…!what price of this article?

  3. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Peggy! Thank you so much for the lovely compliments 🙂

    Yeah! Singer Talent saves a lot of time while sewing and I can now easily take up embroidering projects too 🙂

    Glad you are interested to see the latest jewellery being made, will post the jewellery work as soon as possible 🙂

    TC! Keep smiling!

  4. Victoria says:

    Beautiful sewing machine! My Mother gave me a snazzy new Singer last year and I’m afraid to use it…LOL I like the days of simple machines. -:)

  5. Hannah Rose says:

    Can’t wait to see what you make! Sewing is something I’ve always had trouble mastering, even with the fancy new machines these days. I bet you will make beautiful items. 🙂

  6. gypsysoul.. says:

    Hey Sindhu. This is a wonderful and thoughtful gift from your husband. Do enjoy it 😀 and looking forward to tons of more projects .. also it is so sweet how he finally convinced u and got u something 😀 i wish i could sew half as much as u hehe 😀 however i have managed to learn doing some zari and zardosi work 😀 Anyways don’t throw away the old one you have now 🙂 looks like a special piece 😀
    loads of love.

  7. Anita says:

    Sindhu, Very happy to learn of the fabulous gift from your hubby. No, you didn’t lose. You both won 🙂 May you keep winning like this & fulfill all your dreams! 🙂
    The jewelry looks lovely!
    Happy Birthday in advance! Tomorrow is your b’day, right? We share the same b’day month!

  8. basblonde says:

    Hi! Your blog is 1 of my fav 5 blogs for this month!It’s just a way to thank you for your support to my blog!you can take a look here http://basblonde.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/bloggers-promoter-march-blogs/
    xx B

  9. Fayaz Pasha says:

    Lovely post and great gifts from your hubby. Wish you both lots of happiness and may your dreams come true!. Wish you a very very happy birthday.

  10. Ajay Kumar says:

    Really sindhoo,it was really a lovely gift.I am sure you will sewing amazing dress by your machine.Sorry I am very late to wish you happy birthday.Belated happy birthday…

  11. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you Victoria! Simple machines are the best! Glad you stopped by!

  12. sindhoooo says:

    I realise as I learn new things that I am still a beginner! Every new fabric teaches me a lot! I hope to make better things day by day! Thanks for the lovely words Hannah! Glad you stopped by!

  13. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you Tahir! MRP of Singer Talent is 13,500INR. WE bought it for 10,500INR 🙂 Glad you stopped by!

  14. sindhoooo says:

    Yes, this is the best present for a designer! Learning is a never ending process and I am still learning dear! Great to know that you do know zari work and zardosi works 🙂 Thanks for your time! Keep smiling! TC! Visit again!

  15. Initiator ;-) says:

    Thanks Sindu..
    My Pleasure you read this.. 🙂

  16. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments and wishes Anita 🙂 Thanks for the B Day wishes 🙂 Yes, 22nd is my B Day, what about yours?

  17. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks a lot for this honour! Tantu is honoured 🙂 TC! Keeps smiling! Visit again!

  18. sindhoooo says:

    Ahhaahaa 😀 Sweet scolding from a good friend is always OK! Sorry, I was a little busy… 🙂

  19. Initiator ;-) says:

    hahhahh..!
    It’s a reaction of missing blog’s good friends like you 😉
    Thanks & it’s Ok…!

  20. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks for your sweetest words and wishes Fayazji 🙂 You have been always kind! Keep smiling! TC!

  21. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks a lot for this lovely message! I hope so too! Thanks for the B Day wishes, no worries! Keep smiling! TC!

  22. Preethi says:

    How sweet Sindhoo of your husband. I have myself a automatic one (though I have never used a manual one) and it is a breeze just like driving a car. Very eager to see all the stuff you will be making with your new friend. (Hopefully there are no power cuts in your place).

  23. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks so much for stopping by and dropping your sweet words :))) Yeah! Loving my new friend and the older one too! TC! Keep smiling 🙂

Comments are closed.