Love to Dye Your Own?

We have moved to our own domain https://www.varnatantu.com. Please read this article in the new URL here: Love to dye your own?. Thank you!

About Sindhu

A nature lover, dreamer, artist, fashion designer and blogger. Passionate about arts. Persued B.Sc Fashion Designing at Karavali College, Mangalore with first rank in the Mangalore University (2003-2006). Former lecturer at Gloria College of Fashion Design, Puttur. (2006-2011). Arts and fashion blogger (2013 onwards).
This entry was posted in Designing, Upcycle and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Love to Dye Your Own?

  1. Venugopal MS says:

    I know your dedication and hard work in what you are doing. I always appreciate you 🙂

  2. sindhoooo says:

    My Darling! Venu! Your unconditional support has always been my strength 🙂

  3. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Thanks for this post. Wow, I love the outcome of this! Thanks for liking my post and I hope you can also join my clothing giveaway. Open internationally!

  4. Lazaro Panganiban says:

    You made it the easiest thing to understand. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  5. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you 🙂 Will surely check it!

  6. You ought to take portion in a contest for one of many best blogs on the web. I will suggest this web-site!

  7. Susie Bunce says:

    I obviously like your website. I will certainly come back again.

  8. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks for liking Tantu…

  9. Lane Schleimer says:

    You actually get an A+. The writing is really convincing and that is possibly the reason why I am making an effort in order to comment. Thank you!

  10. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you 🙂 Visit again…

  11. harvey says:

    Thanks for informative post. I am pleased sure this post has helped me save many hours of browsing other similar posts just to find what I was looking for. Just I want to say: Thank you!

  12. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks! Visit again…

  13. sophie says:

    I blog often and I really appreciate your content. This article has truly peaked my interest. I will book mark your website and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  14. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks for your interest 🙂 Keep connecting to Tantu…

  15. Bhuvana says:

    Hi Sindhoooo
    This is awesome. Will this work on any type of cloth like rayon, silk, lenin etc.. too?
    Keep up the good work.

  16. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Bhuvana! Happy to see you again! Thank you so much!

    Yes, Acrylic fabric paints work well on almost all the types of fabrics, as these paints contain pigment suspension in acrylic polymer emulsion. These form a dried layer on the fabric making it slightly stiff. There are separate ready-to-use silk paints for silk fabric in the market too. But, I suggest you to try on a pre-washed sample piece before experimenting on the actual fabric.

    If you don’t want the fabric to be stiff, then you need to opt specified dyeing method only. I hope this information would help you!

    Thank you for your kind words of appreciation dear! Keep visiting! TC!

Comments are closed.