Stitching A Princess Line Blouse

We have moved to our own domain https://www.varnatantu.com. Please read this article in the new URL here: Stitching A Princess Line Blouse. Thank you!

About Sindhu

A nature lover, dreamer, artist, fashion designer and blogger. Passionate about arts. Persued B.Sc Fashion Designing at Karavali College, Mangalore with first rank in the Mangalore University (2003-2006). Former lecturer at Gloria College of Fashion Design, Puttur. (2006-2011). Arts and fashion blogger (2013 onwards).
This entry was posted in Designing, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Stitching A Princess Line Blouse

  1. indrani says:

    What a skill!
    I wish I knew this.

  2. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks a lot for your kind words, Indrani! I believe, it wouldn’t be difficult for you to learn afresh as you are a creative person 🙂

  3. Preethi says:

    You have a very detailed blog. Love it. I wish one day I’ll make a blouse as well. Thanks, Preethi.

  4. priya says:

    Awesome work maam . Best among all other sewi.g blogs which I have ever gone through for learning pri.cess line blouse. Good work best effort

  5. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you Priya 🙂 Glad you like it 🙂 In fact, I have started liking princess lines only because of you 🙂 TC! Keep smiling! Keep visiting Tantu 🙂

  6. ishu says:

    Hello,im ishu will u pls draft me how we take measurement for prince cut with measurement of normal blouse

  7. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Ishu,

    Hope you are doing good! Please refer to https://varnatantu.wordpress.com/2014/01/22/diy-sari-blouse-basic-pattern/
    and

    Easily Make Princess Line Patterns from Basic Pattern

    Thanks for your visit to Tantu 🙂 TC! Visit again!

  8. preethi says:

    hi
    your site is really mind blowing.
    i easily learned the designer princess blouse and raglan sleeve, thank you.
    it will be good if you can also post pictures for steps in aari work, especially the filling stitch and satin stitch in aari as i know the basics, please do help. i already tried in another site, but the vedio is not clear, please help me. thank you in advance.

  9. sheetal jagtap says:

    hi

  10. sindhoooo says:

    Thank you so much Preethi 🙂 I am a fan of your kids creations 🙂 M sure you will make a blouse soon 🙂 TC! Keep smiling 🙂

  11. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Preethi,
    Hope you are fine!
    Kindly excuse me for delay in my reply… Thank you for your feedback 🙂 I am so happy that my posts were of some use for you 🙂 Noted your requests, will surely post them as soon as possible 🙂

    TC! Keep smiling 🙂

  12. Vindhya says:

    Give the hints to stitch patches on a blouse

  13. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Vindhya,

    Thanks for your visit to Tantu 🙂 Could you be more clear? I guess you are asking about patchwork…

  14. Jaya says:

    hi, thanks again for the amount of detail you put into these tutorials. I have never tried a sari blouse, will step into that territory with the skill instilled by you 🙂

  15. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Jaya,

    Happy that you found my posts interesting 🙂 Since you are a beginner, I would suggest you to refer to Basic Sari Blouse Pattern available in the following link:

    Making Basic Pattern for Sari Blouse


    Hope my tutorials would be useful for you 🙂 Best wishes for a would be sewer/dressmaker 🙂 TC! Keep smiling 🙂 Keep visiting 🙂

  16. Jaya says:

    thanks sindhu, visit my blog.. i am a self-taught and internet-addicted dressmaker, started with clothes for my daughters, now sew for myself too. i have not attempted the coplicated patternmaking required for a asari blouse, is all. will update you on how it goes 🙂

  17. sindhoooo says:

    Wow! Awesome blog! Sari blouse making won’t be a difficult task for you at all! Thanks for letting me know about your blog, then only I clicked on your name and was directed to your blog…

    Following you on Bloglovin 🙂 TC! Keep smiling 🙂 I would be looking forward to your valuable feedback 🙂

  18. Purnima says:

    Hi Sindhu..

    Can you please provide the measurements and construction of the Princess cut saree blouse.

    Thanks
    Purnima

  19. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Purnima,

    Please refer to the following links:

    Making Basic Pattern for Sari Blouse

    Easily Make Princess Line Patterns from Basic Pattern

    I hope these posts would do the needful 🙂 Thanks for your stay at Tantu 🙂 TC! Keep smiling 🙂 Visit again!

  20. kasturi says:

    hi, i want to learn prince cut but i dnt knw how to start. i am clg student and i dnt knw how to sewing means i have not cmplted any course for sewing………..plz tell me frm where i hav to start?? paper cutting?? simple blause??

  21. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Kasturi,
    You can start learning from making patterns in paper. You can use brown papers or ordinary news papers as well. You may start with basic sari blouse pattern here:

    Making Basic Pattern for Sari Blouse


    And then refer to the following link:

    Easily Make Princess Line Patterns from Basic Pattern


    Hope you succeed in the first attempt to make patterns 🙂 Best wishes 🙂
    TC! Keep smiling 🙂

Comments are closed.