Princess Line: No more I hate It!

We have moved to our own domain https://www.varnatantu.com. Please read this article in the new URL here: Princess Line: No more I hate It!. Thank you!

About Sindhu

A nature lover, dreamer, artist, fashion designer and blogger. Passionate about arts. Persued B.Sc Fashion Designing at Karavali College, Mangalore with first rank in the Mangalore University (2003-2006). Former lecturer at Gloria College of Fashion Design, Puttur. (2006-2011). Arts and fashion blogger (2013 onwards).
This entry was posted in Designing, Sewing, Style Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Princess Line: No more I hate It!

  1. I didn’t even know there was something called Princess Line. Enlightened 🙂

  2. Amazing. I am little choosy about clothes I wear and like to wear simple clothes. It is wonderful that you share insights about designing.
    http://www.theindivisual.in

  3. sindhoooo says:

    I am glad that you found this post useful 🙂 Thanks for stopping by! Visit again!

  4. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks Pankaj! Simplicity is the best and I appreciate that always! Highly enriched traditional Indian fashion reveals the same!

    Thanks for your valuable words!

  5. indrani says:

    I knew A line… princess line is new to me too. 🙂

  6. sindhoooo says:

    Oh! I hope this post has helped you to understand princess line at least to some extent 🙂 Thanks for reading and having spent your precious time to leave a reply here!

  7. priya says:

    Thanks lot maam I had knowledge of only princessline directed from armhole u filled my brain with full … of knowledge no more doubts.. waiting … for u next post.

  8. sindhoooo says:

    You are one among the intelligent students of mine dear 🙂 I am glad that this post helped you in understanding Princess Lines 🙂 Will post the continued part mostly on Wednesday. Have a great day dear!

  9. arja says:

    I tried 2-3 princess cut blouse, all are flat from front. It doesn’t form cups like that of yours shown in above picture. Plzzzzzz explain in details the cutting of princess cut blouse with msmt. I’ll be really grateful to you.

  10. sindhoooo says:

    Sure Arja… Will post it soon. Don’t worry! We will solve it 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and leaving this precious comment that may help many people!

    Regards,
    Sindhu

  11. arja says:

    Eagerly waiting for your princess cut post

  12. sindhoooo says:

    Hi Arja,

    Thanks a lot for reading my post on Princess-lines and leaving your request. I am glad if ever I could help you. I would like to know a few details before I write a post. They are:

    1. Have you read all the posts by me in Princess-line series? There are three posts:

    Princess Line: No more I hate It!

    Making Pattern For Princess Line

    Stitching A Princess Line Blouse

    I am sure you have read the first post, where you have placed your request. Second link is about cutting princess-line pattern, which is very important for shaping the patterns. I guess, something has gone wrong here while you were working. Third link is about stitching the blouse. So, please let me know if you have read and followed the instructions given in all the three links.
    2. Do you know stitching? If yes, have you stitched a normal darted blouse?

    Your answers for these questions are important for me to write a post to fit your need 🙂

    Waiting for your reply. (This is a copy of the mail sent to you yesterday)

    Thanks & Regards,
    Sindhu Devi K

  13. arja says:

    First of all thanks for replying and taking interest to sort my problem. Ya,I went thro’ all the above 3 posts. I know stitching as i have learned from tailor master. In none of your post formula is not mentioned. I need formula with msmt,that is missing in post. Though i have never stitched normal darted blouse but mastered in katori blouse. Whenever i stitch princess cut blouse its flat from front(armhole one,not the neckline one), its not mounded as shown in your green blouse. I’m eagerly waiting for your tutorial with formula. pls help

  14. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks for the details Arja! Will post it as soon as possible! Keep visiting! TC!

  15. Joshma shillin says:

    dear mam, I am a bit plumped will this style match me?

  16. sindhoooo says:

    Absolutely Joshma! Princess-lines would definitely match you! You may choose a darker side parts over lighter centre parts. Check it and let me know the result 🙂

    Thanks for your visit! Hope you had a great time in Tantu! Visit again! TC!

  17. Hi I am 50 yrs old, my daughter is interested in princess cut blouse. I had the same problem of Arja, i really need the formula for these blouses.Thanks in advance.

  18. sindhoooo says:

    Thanks for the visit Umaji 🙂 It is an honour to have a talented lady here!

    I have posted about making a basic sari blouse pattern here:

    Making Basic Pattern for Sari Blouse

    Easily Make Princess Line Patterns from Basic Pattern

    How To Make Raglan Bodice & Raglan Sleeves?


    I hope this would help you 🙂 Visit again! TC!

  19. thank you for blogging about princess line…i am your new fan from malaysia

  20. sindhoooo says:

    My pleasure Suezane 🙂 It’s an honour to have a sweet and enthusiastic reader from beautiful Malaysia! I’m happy that you liked my princess-line post.
    TC! Keep smiling 🙂 Keep visiting 🙂

Comments are closed.